Introduction

Welcome to Inside the Mind of Ditti!

This blog will be composed of sports topics as well as the occasional music or entertainment topics when the right ones pop up.  I will classify my posts as either a Rant, a Rave or Random Intellect.

Now a little bit about myself.

I graduated from the University of South Carolina (Upstate campus) in 2011 and then attended the Connecticut School of Broadcasting in Fall 2011/Winter 2012 before becoming an intern with The Monsters in the Morning on Real Radio 104.1 in Orlando.  I then went on to produce numerous shows on another sports station while running operations before finding my home as Executive Producer of Open Mike on 740 The Game.

I am an avid sports fan with an undying passion for the game of baseball.  This does not mean that I am a baseball only guy, as I also am very passionate about both college and NFL football, NHL hockey, and to an extent the NBA.  My “fandom” sort of chronicles my childhood of moving from coast to coast and back again.  I am a die-hard Boston Red Sox, New England Patriots and Boston Bruins fan, but then jump out west as a Sacramento Kings fan in the NBA and down south as a fan of the South Carolina Gamecocks in collegiate sports.

Now don’t you start expecting a homer-heavy blog here, as I plan to hit on major stories from all sports and all markets with a mostly impartial viewpoint.  I however, cannot promise that I will not be a bit more impassioned when these stories pertain to my home teams.

The point of this blog is to give my personal opinion on these topics in order to incite discussion, so part of the success of this is on you!  If you disagree with my opinion, leave a comment, tell me how you feel.  Even if you agree with me, feel free to chime in on any debate going on with those who do not!  I want to make this as interactive as possible!

 

So stay tuned to 740 The Game for Open Mike from 6-9 am (Also on iHeartRadio) and look for my first topic related post on here to be up very soon!

-Ditti

Leave a Reply

