Go Lightning!

You can watch it all unfold above.

The year was 2013 and the score 2-1 Bruins over the Blackhawks in Game 6 of the Stanley Cup Final with just over 2 minutes remaining.

Game 7 back in Chicago was a lock.  Then all hell broke loose, and the Blackhawks hoisted Lord Stanley’s Cup on Boston’s home ice after a 3-2 victory…

It still stings.  Badly.

Now here we are, on Stanley Cup Final Eve Day in 2015.

The Tampa Bay Lightning will host the Chicago Blackhawks in Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Final tomorrow night and I already know which bandwagon I’m hitching myself to.

The TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING!

That’s right Tampa fans, our Boston/Tampa rivalry is no more (for hockey and for the next 2 weeks only).  I am on your side, and I will be cheering loudly!

Yes, it’s for selfish, homer reasons.  Of course I’m still bitter about 2013…I’m a Boston fan, we hold on to things WAY too long.

But is that such a bad thing?  I’ve got your back Bolts fans, and I’ll fight for you for the next 7 games…because Chicago deserves what’s coming to them.

My Stanley Cup Final prediction: Lightning in 7 (I know, really going out on a limb here), Tyler Johnson takes home the Conn Smythe.

GO BOLTS!

-Ditti

Read more: http://www.740thegame.com/onair/open-mike-40566/inside-the-mind-of-ditti-go-13640508/#ixzz3cmpPRy9F

Leave a Reply

