Greenville, I’m Home.

I’ll take any chance I can to reference Star Wars…even if it is just in the image and title I chose for the blog…so why not today?

If you read my “Thank You Orlando” post, then you already know the story of leaving one home for another, so I won’t bore you again with the bittersweet-ness of this all.  Instead, today I say hello (again) to Greenville and any readers who reside in my new/old hometown.

You may be old friends who continued to support me after I moved to Orlando, or new friends that I’ve met in my short time back in SC.  Either way, welcome Inside the Mind of Ditti.

Going forward some things are going to change as far as the content on this page, but a lot will stay the same.

What isn’t changing is easy…I will continue to write my opinion on sports, sports and more sports.  I will also do my best to work in my takes on Orlando sports from UCF to the Magic and of course Orlando City Soccer City.

What will change is that content will come more often (I mean it this time) and will now also include coverage of University of South Carolina sports as well as other sports topics that directly impact the upstate of South Carolina…and yes that includes Clemson.

I will (hopefully) be covering the Gamecocks for ESPN Upstate both on air and in blog form on their website beginning this Fall, so stay tuned for information on how to find that content as well.

Podcast-wise I will hopefully resurrect Bases Loaded (blog and podcast) as we approach the post-season and bringing back the Inside the Mind of Ditti podcasts as well.  This podcast will more than likely be primarily a South Carolina based podcast, but will have episodes dedicated to Orlando sports from time to time so that I can stay invested in my 2nd home and of course provide content to the amazing listeners who have stuck with me from my Orlando radio days.

The link to these podcasts can be found at the bottom of the main page.

Thank you all again for your continued support and I hope you all join me on this new adventure!

-Ditti

Find me on Twitter (@Ditti33)

 

Leave a Reply

